How did you discover Pilates and what do you love about it?
I discovered Pilates in college. After having abdominal surgery, I was looking to rebuild my core strength and started going to a Pilates class because it offered a low impact workout that allowed me to really focus on my core. I have continued going to classes off and on since that time. I love that Pilates offers a whole-body workout that can be tailored to anybody.What do you love most about teaching?
I love helping people learn how to move their bodies and challenging them to push themselves to be their best. It is so great to help people both rehab from an injury and meet their fitness goals.Describe the type of client you are uniquely qualified to teach?
As a physical therapist I have a background in orthopedic and neurological rehabilitation. I am able to utilize my rehabilitation knowledge to help clients recovering from injuries or who have physical limitations, find modifications that work for them. Additionally, I have taken Physical Therapy courses on pregnancy and postpartum rehabilitation through Herman & Wallace Pelvic Rehabilitation Institute.

Tell us a bit about your life story.
I grew up in North Reading, MA and then went to Northeastern University for college. At Northeastern, I received a bachelor’s degree in Exercise Science and then a Doctorate in Physical Therapy. After college I got a job at Perkins School for the Blind where I have worked for the last 8 years providing pediatric physical therapy. Working at a school has provided me the ability to practice both orthopedic and neurological rehabilitation which keeps everyday interesting. I have also been able to work with the same group of students for years, so it has been amazing to watch them grow in strength and independence. I met my husband at Northeastern and we lived in Boston for a few years after college. When we were looking to buy a house, we moved to Littleton and fell in love with the area.

What is life like for you outside the studio.
 My husband and I live in Littleton, MA with our 2-year-old Goldendoodle. She keeps us pretty active going on long walks and running around at the beach.

How would your family describe your personality?
Quiet, patient, hardworking, and determined.

If you were stranded on an island, what 3 things would you want with you?
My husband, my dog, and a book.

You’re dream vacation.
My dream vacation would be Tanzania and Zanzibar. I would love to do a safari in Africa and see all kinds of animals, and then be able to go to the beach!

What’s one thing that people don’t know about you?
   I love to dance!

Fun facts:
Loves: Reading, watching movies, going to the beach, working out